Who We Are

Patti Belletty JCG

Patti Belletty

Patti Belletty

Gallery Administration Coordinator
+61 9266 2259
P.Belletty@curtin.edu.au

Michelle Broun

Michelle Broun

MICHELLE BROUN

Curator, Australian First Nations Art
(+61 8) 9266 2720
michelle.broun@curtin.edu.au

Brad Coleman JCG

Brad Coleman

Brad Coleman

BRAD COLEMAN

Visual Communications Coordinator
+61 9266 4024
b.coleman@curtin.edu.au

Barbara Cotter JCG

Barbara Cotter

Barbara Cotter

BARBARA COTTER

Collection Manager
+61 9266 7135
b.cotter@curtin.edu.au

Jane King JCG

Jane King

Jane King

JANE KING

Gallery Manager
+61 9266 4152
jane.f.king@curtin.edu.au

Chris Malcolm JCG

Chris Malcolm

Chris Malcolm

CHRIS MALCOLM

Gallery Director
+61 9266 4060
c.malcolm@curtin.edu.au

Mathew McAlpine JCG

Matthew McAlpine

Matthew McAlpine

MATTHEW MCALPINE

Campus Display Coordinator
+61 9266 7146
matthew.mcalpine@curtin.edu.au
Lia McKnight JCG

Lia McKnight

Lia McKnight

LIA MCKNIGHT

Collection Manager
+61 9266 4405
l.mcknight@curtin.edu.au

Jacqui Monks JCG

Jacqui Monks

Jacqui Monks

JACQUI MONKS

Project Officer
+61 9266 7161
jacqui.monks@curtin.edu.au
Samantha Smith JCG

Samantha Smith

Find out more

Samantha Smith

SAMANTHA SMITH

Communications Coordinator
+61 9266 7347
s.smith@curtin.edu.au

Jann Thompson

Jann Thompson

JANN THOMPSON

Gallery Production Coordinator
+61 8 9266 2407
jann.thompson@curtin.edu.au

Kathleen Toomath

Kathleen Toomath

KATHLEEN TOOMATH

Manager Carrolup Centre
+61 8 9266 3796
kathleen.toomath@curtin.edu.au

Sue-Lyn Moyle

Sue-Lyn Moyle

SUE-LYN MOYLE

Digital Communications

+61 9266 3203
sue-lyn.moyle@curtin.edu.au

Work With Us

Collections Officer

Part time

A rare opportunity has arisen for two enthusiastic and emerging arts candidates to utilise their interests and knowledge of art to assist the John Curtin Gallery Collections team. In this role, the Collections Officer assists with the care, documentation, storage and display of the Curtin University Art Collection.

As a Collections Officer, you will help maintain and assist with Curtin’s highly reputable art collection. Due to the niche nature of the role, you can look forward to quality training and mentorship from the distinctly skilled and experienced Collections team.

Position Description

Applications close: 9PM AWST Friday 18 November 2022

APPLY

Gallery Healing and Engagement Program Coordinator

Part time

Based in the Carrolup Centre for Truth-telling at the John Curtin Gallery, the Gallery Healing and Engagement Program Coordinator role is customer facing with a focus on the Stolen Generation and descendants.  You will also be good at building relationships, taking initiative, and engaging with community members and stakeholders of all backgrounds and levels, from Elders and emerging Aboriginal Leaders, academic staff, government officials and corporate partners. Ideally, you will have previous experience in delivering Healing programs within the Aboriginal Reconciliation space.

We are also interested in hearing from people with teaching or healthcare backgrounds such as Social Workers, Counsellors, Psychologists, or those that have experience providing pastoral care in relevant settings.

Position Description

Applications close: 9PM AWST Sunday 27 November 2022

APPLY

Gallery Education Coordinator

Part time

Based in the Carrolup Centre for Truth-telling at the John Curtin Gallery, the Gallery Education Coordinator role is customer facing and will work closely with educators both internal and external to Curtin, students of all ages, other members of the Gallery team, partner organisations and other key stakeholders to explore, develop and deliver engaging, impactful, and thought-provoking face-to-face and online educational programs and activities, including those that align with school curriculum.

Position Description

Applications close: 9PM AWST Sunday 27 November 2022

APPLY